Finally

awards

I haven’t done this in awhile.

I haven’t soaked in the midnight and gave birth to its

Orgasmic affection through my words.

But darling I’d create it all for you;

If not in one full swoop I’d hold you

To my chest,

Let your ear fall upon my heartbeats;

Flesh too thin to mask this burning and beating love

I can’t conceal much longer.

Forgive me for being born with such need for affection

and the honesty in knowing I must give it.

That I cannot help but lay my head in the crook of your neck right below your chin and feel the sensation ride along my temple.

Smiling at your fingertip touch along my rib cage.

You dazzle and frighten me all in one quick move

When your lips part

And you say you love me more than I love you.

Forgive me that my heart has yet to know when enough is enough

To know satisfaction in action

And promise in words.

I can’t help but be hungry for more that the fear devours me faster

Than I have time to explore

The walls of our love, my dear.

Besides the rhythmic pulses we make

Beautifully melodically encoding my body with your intent to kiss every inch of my skin

As if the battle wounds and knives weren’t planted there from prior wars of fatal love affairs.

You smooth them over like a tide saying a swift hello to the sand,

And I watch admiring the sunset you leave upon me.

Yesenia Torres

Posted on April 10, 2013, in Life & Love, Speak Loud and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment